Newmarket Racecourse

Newmarket has two racecourses, which lie side-by-side on the Cambridgeshire-Suffolk border, but are dramatically different from each other. There’s the grandeur of the modern and imposing Rowley Mile, where racing takes place in the spring and autumn, and the charm of the quaint and picturesque July Course, where racing is staged during the summer months.

Meeting Date

Spring at the Rowley Mile

Craven Meeting Wednesday 17th April
Thursday 18th April
QIPCO Guineas Festival Saturday 4th May – QIPCO 2000 Guineas Day
Sunday 5th May – QIPCO 1000 Guineas Day
Spring Weekend Thursday 16th May (evening meeting) – St Nicholas Hospice Care Race Night
Friday 17th May – Newmarket Business Day
Saturday 18th May

Summer at the July Course

First July Course Weekend Friday 7th June
Saturday 8th June
Adnams Newmarket Night – Act TBC Friday 21st June
Summer Saturday Saturday 22nd June
Adnams Newmarket Night – Act TBC Friday 28th June
Summer Saturday Saturday 29th June
Piper-Heidsieck July Festival Thursday 11th July – Ladies Day
Friday 12th July – Abu Dhabi Day
Saturday 13th July – Darley July Cup Day
Adnams Newmarket Night – Madness Friday 19th July
Summer Saturday Saturday 20th July
Adnams Newmarket Night – Act TBC Friday 26th July
Summer Saturday Saturday 27th July
Adnams Newmarket Night – Kaiser Chiefs Friday 2nd August
Summer Saturday Saturday 3rd August
Adnams Newmarket Night – Act TBC Friday 9th August
Summer Saturday Saturday 10th August
Summer Raceday Thursday 15th August
Adnams Newmarket Night – Act TBC Friday 16th August
Summer Saturday Saturday 17th August
Summer Bank Holiday Weekend Friday 23rd August
Saturday 24th August – Summer Saturday Live Act TBC

Autumn at the Rowley Mile

September Raceday Saturday 21st September
Cambridgeshire Festival Thursday 26th September
Friday 27th September – Shadwell Day
Saturday 28th September – Betfred Cambridgeshire Day
October Saturday Saturday 5th October
Dubai Future Champions Day Saturday 12th October
October Wednesday Wednesday 23rd October
Final Meeting Friday 1st November
Saturday 2nd November